Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground

I love, love, love Willie Nelson.  I was listening to some Willie from my iTunes library and this song came on.  Always one of my favorites, it seems especially fitting now, as I think about my beautiful angel boy.  Here are the lyrics:

If you had not have fallen
Then I would not have found you
Angel flying too close to the ground
And I patched up your broken wing
And hung around a while
Tried to keep your spirits up
And your fever down
I knew someday that you would fly away
For love’s the greatest healer to be found
So leave me if you need to
I will still remember
Angel flying too close to the ground
Fly on, fly on past the speed of sound
I’d rather see you up
Than see you down
Leave me if you need to
I will still remember
Angel flying too close to the ground


If you want to listen, you can find the song here online.

Good night, boy. Today was the first day I woke up without you in my house and it was awful. Maybe tomorrow will be easier. Now I go to my dreams, and hope that at least there, we will be together again.

This entry was posted in Trainer Tributes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

